Oakville Public School

A quality education in a caring environment

Telephone02 4572 3142


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2024


Sean Montgomery

Assistant Principals  

  • Ron Burton
  • Nicole Downie
  • Jake Schubert
  • Karen Holman
  • Melissa Smith
  • Brooke Hollings

Class teachers 

Early Stage 1                                  

  • Miss Hollings 
  • Mrs O'Hanlon
  • Mrs Porter
  • Miss Burke                                                      

Stage 1                                                 

  • Mrs Holman 
  • Mr Fraser 
  • Mrs Payne
  • Mrs Ryan
  • Miss Howard 
  • Mrs Hand 
  • Mrs Sheather        

Stage 2         

  • Mr Schubert 
  • Mrs Vassilimis 
  • Miss Renshall
  • Miss Calabrese
  • Miss Thompson           

Stage 3           

  • Miss Downie      
  • Mr Smith
  • Miss Muscat       
  • Miss Atkins
  • Miss Lyons

Support teachers


  • Mrs Bryce
  • Mrs Streat
  • Mrs Clarke

Release from face-to-face (RFF) teachers

  • Mrs Clarke
  • Mrs Grima
  • Mrs Surace
  • Miss Galea
  • Mrs Woodbury
  • Mrs Serra

Learning and support teachers (LaST)

  • Mrs Fleetwood            
  • Mrs Iori

Administrative staff 

School administrative manager (SAM) 

  • Mrs Griffin

School administrative officers (SAO's)

  • Mrs Jones
  • Mrs Muscat
  • Mrs Endicott

School learning support officers (SLSO)

  • Mrs Simmonds
  • Ms Maric
  • Mrs Bardetta
  • Miss Boswell


  • ​Mrs Green

General assistant (GA)            

  • Mr Grimaldi